Cllr Roy Walker

Councillor for Church Ward

Roy Walker was first elected to Bury Council in a by-election in 1982.  He has been re-elected on ten occasions since then by the people of Church Ward.  He is due for re-election in May 2020.



New Look Conservative Group

Bury Conservative Group have unanimously re-elected Cllr. Nick Jones as their Group Leader and Cllr. Paul Cropper as Deputy Leader at the Groups Annual Meeting in this evening. Cllr. Jones and Cllr. Cropper have been leading the Conservative Group since January.

See Also